Who is the BCFGA

We are an industry association representing BC fruit growers’ interests through activities which include lobbying governments for positive change to risk management programs, such as Production Insurance, AgriStability, and AgriInvest Programs.  BCFGA is refocusing it's efforts to provide value to members through services and products to growers.

 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is composed of tree fruit growers elected on multi-year terms during BCFGA Annual Convention, where all members vote as a single body to elect the President, Vice-President, and the Board Members. For the Year 2023 the BCFGA Board of Directors consists of:

Peter Simonsen (President)

Deep Brar (Vice President)

Ravinder Bains

Parm Dhaliwal

Joginder Dhand

Avi Gill

Mani Gill

Annelise Simonsen


Each Board member serves on a variety of policy advisory committees. The following committees are actively involved in addressing and bringing focus and consensus to issues of particular importance to the tree fruit industry:

Honorarium Committee
Resolutions Committee
Labour Committee
Members Services Committee
Crop Protection, Research, Water and Environment Committee
Financial Programs Committee



British Columbia Fruit Growers' Association Bylaws consolidated February 11, 2021


Board Handbook with Policies and Procedures for the BCFGA Board of Directors, March 8, 2022

Some of our Policies (contact us for more)

Privacy Policy

British Columbia's Fruit Growers' Association Drought Policy

BCFGA Local Government Election Support Policy

BCFGA Non-Partisan Policy 


Contact Us

Hours: 9am - 4pm weekdays.
880 Vaughan Ave
Kelowna, BC V1Y 7E4

t: 250-762-5226
f: 250-861-9089
e: [email protected]