Who is the BCFGA

We are an industry association representing BC fruit growers’ interests through activities which include lobbying governments for positive change to risk management programs, such as Production Insurance, AgriStability, and AgriInvest Programs.  BCFGA is refocusing it's efforts to provide value to members through services and products to growers.

 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is composed of tree fruit growers elected on multi-year terms during BCFGA Annual Convention, where all members vote as a single body to elect the President, Vice-President, and the Board Members. For the Year 2021 the BCFGA Board of Directors consists of:

Bhupinder Dhaliwal (President)

Jeet Dukhia (Vice President)

Ravinder Bains

Sukhdeep Brar

Joginder Dhand

Avi Gill

Mani Gill

Talwinder Bassi



Each Board member serves on a variety of policy advisory committees. The following committees are actively involved in addressing and bringing focus and consensus to issues of particular importance to the tree fruit industry:

Honorarium Committee
Resolutions Committee
Labour Committee
Water and Environment Committee
Members Services Committee
Horticultural Forum Committee
Crop Protection and Research Committee
Financial Programs Committee



British Columbia Fruit Growers' Association Bylaws consolidated February 11, 2021

Some of our Policies (contact us for more)

Privacy Policy

British Columbia's Fruit Growers' Association Drought Policy

BCFGA Local Government Election Support Policy

BCFGA Non-Partisan Policy 


Contact Us

Hours: 9am - 4pm weekdays.
880 Vaughan Ave
Kelowna, BC V1Y 7E4

t: 250-762-5226
f: 250-861-9089
e: [email protected]